Negotiation and Implementation of New Infrastructure Frame Contract for Fraport

Customer´s Profile

Fraport is one of the leading players in the global airport business. Fraport AG offers a wide range of operational and management solutions based on over 95 years of aviation expertise. Fraport´s portfolio of companies spans four continents with activities at 31 airports worldwide. At its Frankfurt Airport (FRA) home base, Fraport welcomed more than 70.5 million passengers and handled 2.1 million metric tons of cargo (airfreight and airmail) in 2019. Strategically located in the heart of Europe and leading hub in the global air transportation system, FRA ranks first in terms of cargo tonnage and is fourth busiest for passenger traffic in Europe, making it one of the most important hubs in the global logistics chain.

 

Customer´s Requirements

Fraport had a contract with an external vendor that was more than 10 years old and they needed to setup a new contract while executing the RFP process for vendor selection. Fraport´s goals were as follows:

  • Ensure smooth transition of full service-scope before the end of the existing contract period
  • Creation of a “state-of-the-art” contract that reduces future costs and covers all legal compliance requirements
  • Ensure that the new contract would fulfill all compliance and purchasing standards
  • Ensure that the transition is carried out without any impact on business

KPC Solution

In response to the goals listed by Fraport, KPC implemented a “state-of-the-art” solution for Fraport in the following 4 different phases:

Customer Benefits

  • Creation of relevant SOWs in short time-frame
  • Keeping SOWs slim by bundling all general content in the Frame Contract
  • Detailed Frame Contract description ensured same understanding of contract scope between the Customer and the Vendor side which was helpful to reduce required negotiations
  • Implementation of a lean and efficient tender process

Customer´s Testimonial

“KPC with long term experience and excellent understanding of Infrastructure Services, provided their Infrastructure Frame Contract approach which reduced the time taken fpr negotiations and at the same time ensuring that both Fraport and the Vendor hat the same understanding of the Contract scope.”

Weitere Success Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Verhandlung und Umsetzung eines neuen Infrastruktur-Rahmenvertrags für Fraport

Kundenprofil

Fraport ist einer der führenden Akteure im globalen Flughafengeschäft. Die Fraport AG bietet eine breite Palette von Betriebs- und Managementlösungen an, die auf über 95 Jahren Erfahrung in der Luftfahrt basieren. Das Unternehmensportfolio von Fraport erstreckt sich über vier Kontinente mit Aktivitäten an 31 Flughäfen weltweit. Am Heimatflughafen Frankfurt (FRA) begrüßte Fraport im Jahr 2019 mehr als 70,5 Millionen Passagiere und fertigte 2,1 Millionen Tonnen Fracht (Luftfracht und Luftpost) ab. Strategisch im Herzen Europas gelegen und führender Knotenpunkt im globalen Luftverkehrssystem, steht FRA bei der Frachttonnage an erster und beim Passagieraufkommen an vierter Stelle in Europa und ist damit eine der wichtigsten Drehscheiben in der globalen Logistikkette.

 

Kundenanforderungen

Fraport hatte einen Vertrag mit einem externen Anbieter, der mehr als 10 Jahre alt war. Nun wollte Fraport einen neuen Vertrag aufsetzen und gleichzeitig den RFP-Prozess für eine neue Lieferantenauswahl durchführen. Die Ziele von Fraport waren wie folgt:

  • Sicherstellung eines reibungslosen Übergangs des vollen Serviceumfangs vor dem Ende der bestehenden Vertragslaufzeit
  • Schaffung eines „State-of-the-Art“-Vertrags, der zukünftige Kosten reduziert und alle gesetzlichen Anforderungen abdeckt
  • Sicherstellung, dass der neue Vertrag alle Compliance- und Einkaufsstandards erfüllen würde
  • Sicherstellung, dass der Übergang ohne Auswirkungen auf das Geschäft erfolgt

KPC Lösung

Als Antwort auf die von Fraport genannten Ziele, hat KPC für Fraport eine „State-of-the-Art“-Lösung in den folgenden 4 verschiedenen Phasen realisiert:

Kundenvorteile

  • Erstellung von relevanten SOWs in kurzer Zeit
  • Schlanke SOWs durch Bündelung allgemeiner Inhalte im Rahmenvertrag
  • Detaillierte Beschreibung des Rahmenvertrags sorgte für ein gleiches Verständnis des Vertragsumfangs auf Kunden- und Lieferantenseite, was den Verhandlungsbedarf reduzierte
  • Implementierung eines schlanken und effizienten Ausschreibungsprozesses

Testimonial des Kunden

„Die KPC mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung und ihrem exzellenten Verständnis von Infrastrukturdienstleistungen hat mit ihrem Ansatz des Infrastruktur-Rahmenvertrags die Verhandlungszeit reduziert und gleichzeitig sichergestellt, dass sowohl Fraport als auch der Lieferant das gleiche Verständnis des Vertragsumfangs haben.“

Weitere Success Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.